About The College Toolbox Project

Thank You

Partnership Image


When Glenn’s visit to IU ended up creating the idea for the CTP, we all knew there would be a monumental rush to get it up and running. A major project like this is usually designed and mounted in no less than an academic year. Yet, we knew the need was urgent, the excitement high, and the possibility there. Without our partners, from the many faculty who have volunteered their time for the CTP, the IU administrators who were so encouraging and “plowed the road” in so many ways, the student leaders who came with wisdom and enthusiasm to be front and center, and the many, many sponsors who have made contributions, the CTP could not have happened so soon, or perhaps not at all. While we cannot express how deeply we are grateful, we wanted to provide a list of the contributors to this effort. Thanks so much for your insights, your knowledge, and your helping hands!

In addition to BC2M and IUB, other advisors to the CTP include the Jed Foundation that targets the reduction of suicidal behavior among college students; Time to Change, the U.K.’s national, multi-faceted campaign to reduce stigma; Active Minds, and the National Alliance on Mental Illness College Activist Group. Financial support is being provided by BC2M, the IU Foundation, with additional in-kind support for faculty participation from the IU schools listed below.


Bring Change 2 Mind
The Jed Foundation

Campus Affiliates

Office of the President
Office of the Provost and the Executive Vice President
College of Arts and Sciences School of Informatics and Computing
School of Public Health-Bloomington

Office of Enrollment Management
Office of First Year Experience Programs
Residential Programs and Services
Indiana University Foundation
Indiana Memorial Union
Counseling and Psychological Services/Crimson CORPS
Culture of Care
The Kinsey Institute
Union Board





Value Business Products

T.I.S Bookstore      TopItOff

Buffa Louie's



CTP Team

Bernice A. Pescosolido, Distinguished Professor, CTP Faculty Project Director
Susan Barnett, CTP Project Manager
Lauren Smith, Co-Director, Programming Team

Student Advisory Board

Neha Sehgal, Social Media Director
Abby Kaplan and Taryn McCarthy, Marketing Directors
Hannah Powers, Outreach Director
Morgan Edmundowicz, Treasurer